Shortlist 2021

Cardiovascular Nurse of the Year

Community Specialist Heart Failure Team, Swansea Bay University Health Board

Mark Green, Heart Failure Nurse Specialist, Portsmouth Hospitals University NHS Trust

Rosalie Magboo, Senior Sister, St Bartholomew's Hospital

Chronic Oedema Nurse of the Year

Kathryn Taylor, Clinical Nurse Specialist, Manchester Local Care Organisation

Anna Swinburn, Clinical Lead Lymphoedema and Managed Care, Accelerate CIC

Katie Riches, Lead Research Nurse, Lymphoedema and Palliative Medicine, University Hospitals of Derby and Burton NHS

Continence Nurse of the Year

Community Urology/Continence Service, Guernsey Health and Social Care

Swansea Bay University Health Board (SBUHB) Community Healthy Bladder & Bowel Service

Gastrointestinal / IBD Nurse of the Year

Jennie Burch, Head of Gastrointestinal Nurse Education, St Mark's Hospital

Maria Tan, Advanced Clinical Practitioner in Gastroenterology, The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

IBD Nursing Team, Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust

Hepatology / Liver Nurse of the Year

Nicola Monahan, Paracentesis Nurse Specialist, Nottingham University Hospitals NHS Trust

Catherine Higgins, Clinical Team Leader, Spectrum Community Health CIC

Dorset Hepatitis C Elimination Programme, University Hospitals Dorset NHS Foundation Trust

Infection Prevention Nurse of the Year

Gloria Beckett, Lead Health Protection/Infection Control Nurse, Oldham Council

Juliet Bale, Infection Prevention and Control Lead for South East Coast Ambulance Service NHS Foundation Trust

Susan Rees, Advanced Nurse Practitioner Community Infection Prevention, Hywel Dda University Health Board

Innovation Award

Healthcare Centre Team, Lloyds Pharmacy Clinical Homecare and NHS Royal Surrey Hospital

Ascitic Drain Service, Huddersfield Royal Infirmary

Andrea Szekretar, Scrub Team Leader, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Nuffield Orthopaedic Centre, Theatres

Mental Health Nurse of the Year

Jane Anderson, Advanced Clinical Practitioner, Leeds Teaching Hospitals NHS Trust

Nursing Home Team, Northumbria Healthcare NHS Foundation Trust

Alison Welfare-Wilson, Senior Research Nurse, Kent and Medway NHS and Social Care Trust

Nurse of the Year

Samantha Dorney-Smith, Nursing Fellow, Pathway & Homeless Health Programme Lead, Queen's Nursing Institute

Gerri Mortimore, Lecturer Advanced Practice, University of Derby and Yvonne Francis, Haematology CNS, Guys and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust/Faculty development lead, Guy's Cancer Academy

Ediscyll Lorusso, Senior Thrombosis Clinical Nurse Specialist, St George's University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Nutrition Nurse of the Year

Liz Anderson, Nutrition Nurse, Buckinghamshire NHS Trust

Mahmoud Al-Kalaldeh, Associate Professor, The University of Jordan

Sue Green, Principal Academic and Community Nutrition Nurse, Bournemouth University and Solent NHS Trust

Oncology Nurse of the Year

Breast Care Nursing Team, Northern Devon Healthcare NHS Trust

Kathy Holder, Bone Marrow Transplant Clinical Nurse Specialist, University Hospitals Birmingham NHS Foundation Trust

Claire Taylor, Macmillan Nurse Consultant in Colorectal Cancer, London North West University Healthcare NHS Trust

Renal Nurse of the Year

Anne Elisabeth Grace, Acute Kidney Injury Specialist Nurse, Walsall Healthcare NHS Trust

Tricia Sutherland, Renal Supportive Care Nurse, NHS Ayrshire and Arran

Lyndsey Bibby, Clinical Team Leader, Spectrum Community Health CIC

Respiratory Nurse of the Year

Neil Jarvis, TB Lead Nurse, The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

Joanne Hamilton, Respiratory Nurse Lead: Education and Training, Dudley Group NHS Foundation Trust

Lindsay Berry, Cystic Fibrosis Specialist Nurse, East Kent Hospitals University Foundation Trust

Stoma Care Nurse of the Year

Wendy Osborne, Lead Stoma Nurse, Coloplast

Helen Coulter, Community Specialist Stoma Nurse, Respond Healthcare

Alison Roberts, Nurse Team Leader, Respond Healthcare

Urology Nurse of the Year

Jonah Rusere, Prostate Cancer ANP, Guy’s and St Thomas’ NHS Foundation Trust

Kelly Kusinski, Urology Advanced Nurse Practitioner, The Royal Wolverhampton NHS Trust

Alaina Howard, Sister, Urology Diagnostic and Treatment Centre, Royal Cornwall Hospital

Vascular Access Nurse of the Year Award

Gema Munoz-Mozas,  Lead Vascular Access Nurse, The Royal Marsden NHS Foundation Trust

Anne Ho, Clinical Nurse Specialist and Team Lead for Central Venous Access Team, Great Ormond Street Hospital for Children

James Whatling, Clinical Skills Manager, The West Suffolk Foundation NHS Trust

Wound Care Nurse of the Year

Adele Bastow, Clare Barker & Donna Slater, Mid Yorkshire Lower Limb Wound Care Clinic

Lesley Newport, Tissue Viability Skin Team & Danny Roberts, Centre for Perfect Care, Mersey Care NHS Foundation Trust

PROMISE, Cornwall Partnership NHS Foundation Trust